Privacy Policy

Privacy and cookies policy

This Privacy Policy sets out how English In Context Sàrl ("EIC") uses and protects any information that you give to EIC when you use our website (the "Site"). EIC is committed to protecting your privacy. Should our Site ask you to provide any information by which you can be identified, you may be assured that that information will only be used in accordance with this Privacy Policy. This Privacy Policy covers any use of the Site. Note, however, that the Site may contain links to other websites of interest. As we have no control over such sites, they are not governed by this Privacy Policy and we cannot be responsible for the protection and privacy of any information which you provide to them. This Privacy Policy is effective April 1, 2020. We reserve the right to change this Privacy Policy from time to time to ensure that it complies with current legal requirements or to implement changes to our services. Any such changes will be posted to Site.

Information Collection

We do not collect personal identifiable information from visitors who simply visit and browse the Site. However, should you choose to sign up for a service, place an order, request a download, or make an inquiry using forms or other features on the Site, EIC may collect the following personal information directly or through our order processing agents: • First and last name • Email address • Phone number • Address information • Country of origin • Organization name, if applicable • IP address • Languages of interest • Category of user (personal learner, educator, librarian, company representative, etc.), if you provide such information • Any answers you provide if you voluntarily choose to participate in customer surveys • Any additional contact information (such as Skype name, cell phone, fax, etc.) that you voluntarily choose to provide if you interact with EIC employees, including tutors, instructors, and technical support In addition, the following technical information may be collected in an anonymized format, not linked directly to your account: • Browser type and version used to access the Site • Operating system used to access the Site • Referrer URL / Previously visited page Additional information may be requested if you register as a user of any of our applications. See the Privacy Policy for the applicable application for more details.

Information Usage

EIC requires the information we gather to generally understand your needs and to provide you with better service, and in particular for the following reasons: • To customize your experience with the Site according to your interests • To enable internal record keeping and reporting • To improve our products and services • To periodically send promotional emails about new products, special offers, or other information which we think you may find interesting • To contact you from time to time for market research purposes

Information Security

EIC is committed to ensuring that your information is secure. To prevent unauthorized access or disclosure, we have put in place suitable physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to safeguard and secure the information we collect online. We also adhere to the principles of purpose limitation and data minimization. Therefore, we only store your personal data for as long as it is necessary to achieve the purposes mentioned here or as long as the storage periods required by law. After discontinuation of the respective purpose or expiry of these deadlines, the corresponding data will be blocked or deleted in accordance with the statutory provisions. Our legal basis for the deletion or blocking of personal data is Art. 5 (1) b) GDPR and Art. 5 (1) c) GDPR. You have the right to complain about any improper processing of your personal data (such as collection, storage, modification, transfer, deletion, etc.) by us to the proper authorities.

Information Control

You have the right to request a copy of your information, to object to our use of your information (including for marketing purposes), and to request the deletion or restriction of your information. EIC will respond to requests about these matters within a reasonable timeframe. • Accessing and updating your information: Should you wish to access or update any of your information, you can contact us through any of the forms on the Site, or by email at info@englishincontext.net. Likewise, you have the right to contact us and request an electronic file with a copy of your information. • Opting out of communications: You may opt out of receiving communications from us by using the unsubscribe link within each email, by updating your email preferences within the Site, or by contacting EIC at info@englishincontext.net. • Accepting or declining cookies: Cookies are small files which can be placed on your computer's hard drive to allow websites to respond to you as an individual. With cookies, web Sites can tailor their operations to your needs, likes, and dislikes by gathering and remembering information about your preferences. Within the Site, we use traffic log cookies to identify which pages are being used. We only use this information for statistical analysis purposes, then remove the data from our system. The cookies in no way gives us access to your computer or any information about you, other than the data you choose to share with us. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, but you can change your browser setting to decline cookies if you prefer. Please be aware that if you choose to decline cookies, some or all of the Site may be inaccessible or non-functional. • Requesting that we forget you: If you no longer want EIC to continue storing information about you, you may contact us and request that your account be forgotten. When we receive such a request, we will retain your data for 30 days. If you change your mind during this period, you can contact us again to stop the process of being forgotten. If you have not contacted us within 30 days, your account will be permanently forgotten.

Information Sharing

EIC will not sell, distribute, or lease your personal information to third parties unless we have your permission or are required by law to do so. However, we may use the following sales and marketing products for web analytics, social media marketing, and other services: • Amazon Web Services (AWS): We may use AWS to host content, send emails and notifications, maintain access logs, and provide support within EIC authoring tools. AWS encrypts data at rest and uses secret keys to control who can access various data points. • Stripe: Stripe processes EIC's payment transactions. EIC also uses a cart hosted by Stripe servers to gather customer payment info at purchase time, which means EIC never has access to that info. After a transaction has taken place between Stripe and an EIC customer, EIC may view transaction information such as date, customer email, customer name, customer address, amount, payment method, and product purchased, but not payment info. • Google AdWords: If you reach the Site via an advertisement sent by Google, Google AdWords sets a cookie on your computer. These cookies lose their validity after 30 days and are not used for personal identification. If you visit certain pages on the Site and the cookie has not expired, we and Google may recognize that you clicked on the ad and were redirected to this page. Google is a U.S. company that uses servers in the United States. • Google Marketing Platform: Google Marketing Platform is a suite of products by Google Inc. that includes Analytics, Optimize, and Tag Manager, all of which may be used by EIC to anonymously collect usage data and test user preferences on the Site. Google is a U.S. company that uses servers in the United States. o Google Analytics uses its own cookies to anonymously evaluate Site usage and compile Site activity reports. o Google Optimize allows EIC to anonymously test variants of the user interface in order to improve the Site over time. o Google Tag Manager collects no information directly, but rather allows EIC to easily deploy changes to scripts and other aspects of the Site in real time, without interrupting service. • WordPress: We may use WordPress to power our blogs. WordPress may collect the name, email address, and IP address of users who voluntarily choose to comment on our blog articles. WordPress is a U.S. company.

Our legal basis for the use of these third-party products is provisions 6 (1) b) and 6 (1) f) of GDPR.

Mentions légales

Politique de confidentialité et cookies

Cette politique de confidentialité définit la manière dont English in context Sàrl («EIC») utilise et protège toutes les informations que vous fournissez à English in context lorsque vous utilisez notre site Web (le «Site»). EIC s'engage à protéger votre vie privée. Si notre site vous demande de fournir des informations permettant de vous identifier, vous pouvez être assuré que ces informations ne seront utilisées que conformément à la présente politique de confidentialité. Cette politique de confidentialité couvre toute utilisation du site. Notez cependant que le Site peut contenir des liens vers d'autres sites Web d'intérêt. Comme nous n'avons aucun contrôle sur ces sites, ils ne sont pas régis par la présente politique de confidentialité et nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables de la protection et de la confidentialité des informations que vous leur fournissez. Cette politique de confidentialité entre en vigueur le 1er avril 2020. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier cette politique de confidentialité de temps à autre pour nous assurer qu'elle est conforme aux exigences légales en vigueur ou pour apporter des modifications à nos services. Ces modifications seront publiées sur le site. .

Collecte d'informations

Nous ne collectons pas d'informations personnelles identifiables auprès des visiteurs qui visitent et parcourent simplement le Site. Cependant, si vous choisissez de vous inscrire à un service, de passer une commande, de demander un téléchargement ou de faire une demande en utilisant des formulaires ou d'autres fonctionnalités sur le Site, EIC peut collecter les informations personnelles suivantes directement ou via nos agents de traitement des commandes: • Nom et prénom • Adresse électronique • Numéro de téléphone • Information d'adresse • Pays d'origine • Nom de l'organisation, le cas échéant • adresse IP • Langues d'intérêt • Catégorie d'utilisateur (apprenant personnel, éducateur, bibliothécaire, représentant de l'entreprise, etc.), si vous fournissez ces informations • Toutes les réponses que vous fournissez si vous choisissez volontairement de participer à des enquêtes auprès des clients • Toutes les informations de contact supplémentaires (telles que le nom Skype, téléphone portable, fax, etc.) que vous choisissez volontairement de fournir si vous interagissez avec des employés de EIC, y compris des tuteurs, des instructeurs et du support technique De plus, les informations techniques suivantes peuvent être collectées dans un format anonyme, sans lien direct avec votre compte: • Type et version du navigateur utilisé pour accéder au site • Système d'exploitation utilisé pour accéder au Site • URL de référence / page précédemment visitée Des informations supplémentaires peuvent être demandées si vous vous inscrivez en tant qu'utilisateur de l'une de nos applications. Voir la politique de confidentialité de l'application applicable pour plus de détails.

Utilisation des informations

EIC nécessite les informations que nous collectons pour comprendre de manière générale vos besoins et vous fournir un meilleur service, notamment pour les raisons suivantes: • Pour personnaliser votre expérience avec le Site selon vos intérêts • Pour permettre la tenue de registres internes et les rapports • Pour améliorer nos produits et services • Pour envoyer régulièrement des e-mails promotionnels sur de nouveaux produits, des offres spéciales ou d'autres informations que nous pensons susceptibles de vous intéresser • Pour vous contacter de temps à autre à des fins d'études de marché

Sécurité de l'information

EIC s'engage à garantir la sécurité de vos informations. Pour empêcher l'accès ou la divulgation non autorisés, nous avons mis en place des procédures physiques, électroniques et de gestion appropriée pour protéger et sécuriser les informations que nous collectons en ligne. Nous adhérons également aux principes de limitation de la finalité et de minimisation des données. Par conséquent, nous ne stockons vos données personnelles que le temps nécessaire pour atteindre les finalités mentionnées ici ou aussi longtemps que les durées de conservation requises par la loi. Après la cessation de la finalité respective ou l'expiration de ces délais, les données correspondantes seront bloquées ou supprimées conformément aux dispositions légales. Notre base juridique pour la suppression ou le blocage des données personnelles est l'art. 5 (1) b) du RGPD et de l'art. 5 (1) c) du RGPD. Vous avez le droit de vous plaindre de tout traitement inapproprié de vos données personnelles (telles que la collecte, le stockage, la modification, le transfert, la suppression, etc.) par nous auprès des autorités compétentes.

Contrôle de l'information

Vous avez le droit de demander une copie de vos informations, de vous opposer à notre utilisation de vos informations (y compris à des fins de marketing) et de demander la suppression ou la restriction de vos informations. EIC répondra aux demandes concernant ces questions dans un délai raisonnable. • Accès et mise à jour de vos informations: Si vous souhaitez accéder ou mettre à jour vos informations, vous pouvez nous contacter via l'un des formulaires du Site, ou par mail à info@englishincontext.net. De même, vous avez le droit de nous contacter et de demander un fichier électronique avec une copie de vos informations. • Désactivation des communications: Vous pouvez refuser de recevoir des communications de notre part en utilisant le lien de désabonnement dans chaque e-mail, en mettant à jour vos préférences de messagerie sur le site ou en contactant EIC à info@englishincontext.net. • Accepter ou refuser les cookies:Les cookies sont de petits fichiers qui peuvent être placés sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur pour permettre aux sites Web de vous répondre en tant qu'individu. Avec les cookies, les sites Web peuvent adapter leurs opérations à vos besoins, goûts et aversions en collectant et en mémorisant des informations sur vos préférences. Au sein du site, nous utilisons des cookies de journal de trafic pour identifier les pages utilisées. Nous n'utilisons ces informations qu'à des fins d'analyse statistique, puis supprimons les données de notre système. Les cookies ne nous donnent en aucun cas accès à votre ordinateur ou à toute information vous concernant, autre que les données que vous choisissez de partager avec nous. La plupart des navigateurs Web acceptent automatiquement les cookies, mais vous pouvez modifier les paramètres de votre navigateur pour refuser les cookies si vous préférez. Veuillez noter que si vous choisissez de refuser les cookies, tout ou partie du Site peut être inaccessible ou non fonctionnel. • Demander que nous vous oublions: Si vous ne souhaitez plus que Transparent continue de stocker des informations vous concernant, vous pouvez nous contacter et demander que votre compte soit oublié. Lorsque nous recevons une telle demande, nous conserverons vos données pendant 30 jours. Si vous changez d'avis pendant cette période, vous pouvez nous recontacter pour arrêter le processus d'oubli. Si vous ne nous avez pas contacté dans les 30 jours, votre compte sera définitivement oublié.

Partage d'information

EIC ne vendra, ne distribuera ou ne louera pas vos informations personnelles à des tiers, sauf si nous avons votre autorisation ou si la loi l'exige. Cependant, nous pouvons utiliser les produits de vente et de marketing suivants pour l'analyse Web, le marketing des médias sociaux et d'autres services: • Amazon Web Services (AWS): nous pouvons utiliser AWS pour héberger du contenu, envoyer des e-mails et des notifications, tenir à jour les journaux d'accès et fournir une assistance dans les outils de création transparents. AWS chiffre les données au repos et utilise des clés secrètes pour contrôler qui peut accéder aux différents points de données. • Stripe: Stripe traite les transactions de paiement de Transparent. Transparent utilise également un panier hébergé par les serveurs Stripe pour recueillir les informations de paiement des clients au moment de l'achat, ce qui signifie que Transparent n'a jamais accès à ces informations. Après qu'une transaction a eu lieu entre Stripe et un client Transparent, Transparent peut afficher les informations de transaction telles que la date, l'e-mail du client, le nom du client, le montant, le mode de paiement et le produit acheté, mais pas les informations de paiement. • Google AdWords: si vous accédez au site via une publicité envoyée par Google, Google AdWords installe un cookie sur votre ordinateur. Ces cookies perdent leur validité après 30 jours et ne sont pas utilisés pour l'identification personnelle. Si vous visitez certaines pages du site et que le cookie n'a pas expiré, nous et Google pouvons reconnaître que vous avez cliqué sur l'annonce et que vous avez été redirigé vers cette page. Google est une entreprise américaine qui utilise des serveurs aux États-Unis. • Google Marketing Platform: Google Marketing Platform est une suite de produits de Google Inc. qui comprend Analytics, Optimize et Tag Manager, qui peuvent tous être utilisés par Transparent pour collecter de manière anonyme des données d'utilisation et tester les préférences des utilisateurs sur le site. Google est une entreprise américaine qui utilise des serveurs aux États-Unis. o Google Analytics utilise ses propres cookies pour évaluer de manière anonyme l'utilisation du site et compiler des rapports d'activité du site. o Google Optimize permet à Transparent de tester de manière anonyme des variantes de l'interface utilisateur afin d'améliorer le Site au fil du temps. o Google Tag Manager ne recueille aucune information directement, mais permet plutôt à Transparent de déployer facilement les modifications des scripts et d'autres aspects du site en temps réel, sans interrompre le service. • WordPress: nous pouvons utiliser WordPress pour alimenter nos blogs. WordPress peut collecter le nom, l'adresse e-mail et l'adresse IP des utilisateurs qui choisissent volontairement de commenter nos articles de blog. WordPress est une entreprise américaine.

Notre base juridique pour l'utilisation de ces produits tiers est les dispositions 6 (1) b) et 6 (1) f) du RGPD.